See our COVID-19 statement here.


Empty Shopping cart



In Treacherous Waters

Richard V Frankland

The brutal death of British SIS agent David Patterson whilst conducting an undercover investigation into illegal arms trading in Angola raises questions regarding his wife's stepfather, Jan Vermeulen. When these suspicions are put to Anna-Maria, she agrees to spy on her stepfather and reveals him to be a major player.

When she is taken hostage by Vermeulen, she knows that to stay alive she must escape. Can Ian Vaughn rescue her and get her to safety, when dark forces at work within the SIS risk both their lives?

Faced with betrayal, treachery and the cunning of a rogue agent - a key player in the audacious plot to gain power and wealth - can they win through unaided?

Paperback  |   Hardback   |   eBook


Richard’s early working life was as a construction engineer, a career that took him abroad to work in Zambia and Jordan for one of Britain’s leading consulting engineers. Returning home he joined a major japanese corporation, administering large civil and industrial projects in Europe, Africa and the Far East. It was during this period that he had the idea for his first novel and early chapters written. A career change, to help run a small family business, gave him the time to read for a Masters Degree in Maritime Studies, a subject that had been of lifelong interest to him. It was due to the encouragement of his wife and friends that he took up writing again completing his first novel, A Cast of Hawks, which was published in 2010. The sequel, Batsu, followed in 2012 and the third book in the Ian Vaughan thriller series, Shadows in Sunshine, was published in January 2015 followed by In Treacherous Waters last year. Shadows Beneath The Long White Cloud continues Ian Vaughan’s adventures. He is currently writing the sixth book, presenting further challenges for his hero to overcome.